Elated, Ecstatic, Joyful, Jubilant

23 Jan

You know how Facebook asks you, “What’s happening, (insert name here)?” in your status bar? I was about to update my status when I realized that I am having a hard time putting a statement that applies to my current emotional state. Okay, yes, I went to a thesauras to find all of the synonyms I could for the word “happy” because that word just didn’t seem like the right fit for the emotion I’m feeling at this moment. It always feels like I’m cheating when I have to go to a thesauras, but who am I trying to kid here, I needed a plethora of words!

I was so worried when I quit my job that I would have to look long and hard before the opportunity that I knew I deserved would come my way. I’m a natural worrier, so everyone who knows me will tell me I’m crazy for worrying, but it’s part of who I am. It’s been about 3 weeks since I quit my job and I got the most FANTASTIC news today. I am going to wait to deliver the news because it hasn’t QUITE settled in yet. Plus, I haven’t talked to my Dad yet and I’d just feel bad. But, let’s just say that I got the most fantastic news this afternoon.

All of the above words combined with relief are what’s going on with me right now. The fact that someone believes in me and what I can bring to the table, trusts that I provide value and knowledge, and they are something that I actually WANT to be a part of is an indescribable feeling.

So, while I get a grip on this opportunity (and yell at my Dad for never carrying his darn cell phone with him!) please enjoy this read and wait patiently for an update that could very well be the start of the next chapter in my life.

2 Responses to “Elated, Ecstatic, Joyful, Jubilant”

  1. irishcsred January 23, 2013 at 2:38 am #

    I wish you the very best! I know you will find what you are looking for!

Leave a Reply

