Life Is Good!

4 Nov

To clear up any rumors… My recent absence has not been because I am a spy on assignment, even though I could totally rock that! And it’s not because I am busy taking over the world; if I wanted to, it wouldn’t take this long. Lol. The truth is I have been very busy with the many changes in my life. It would be easy to say that my life is finally getting back to normal, but who am I kidding? My life will never be the same. And I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Having a baby changes EVERYTHING in your life! As many of you know, I had a baby boy in July and my world has become very much about him. I have been focused on my family and the normal daily to-do lists of any American Mom. As I mentioned before, my life will never be normal again but I like this “new normal”.

I have a healthy boy who is growing every day. It has been incredible seeing the changes and cherishing every moment. My bundle of joy is sleeping through the night which has been a nice change of pace. I can actually reacquaint myself with the back of my eyelids. Of course, having the best husband in the world has made this journey much more manageable. Thank you, hubby! And our final member of the family has been great with our baby boy. Our rescue dog, Captain, was curious at first but quickly accepted the situation. We are one big, happy family!!

My personal attention is most definitely on my health. I gained 70 lbs. during my pregnancy and I have been working hard on my fitness to lose that extra weight. I am not where I want to be but I am looking forward and not back. Of course, being able to sleep through the night has helped with exercising on a regular basis. I am determined to get back into my clothes and resume my active life. But primarily, I want to be healthy. That’s definitely my goal.

Eyebrows! Eyebrows! Eyebrows! Yes, I am still obsessed with eyebrows! I still have a passion to create perfectly shaped eyebrows. I am still practicing eyebrow waxing and makeup applications when I’m not working my regular job. That is still dear to my heart. I am taking appointments so get in touch with me if you need my assistance.

So to sum it all up… I AM BACK! Life is a lot different. Our family is a little larger. My husband is wonderful. I’m working my way back into shape. And of course, EYEBROWS…need I say more?

Thanks for walking this journey with me! I look forward to what is right around the bend!

One Response to “Life Is Good!”

  1. Jeny November 4, 2014 at 9:57 pm #

    Glad you’re back!!! I think of you every time I look in the mirror, ready to get my brows ready for the day. WWND? What Would Nessa Do? And then I attack! LOL!!!!

Leave a Reply

